Tweeting Vegas

I’ve been out of the social networking world for a long time. Before I started this blog I was nowhere to be found on the web. The last time I was on any type of social network was when MySpace was big and Facebook was still a baby and not very strong. I’ve fought against the trend of social media for years and enjoyed my privacy. But like all good things, that too shall come to an end. My life as HackingVegas has jumped head first into this modern-day form of communications. On September 24, 2010 I wrote my first blog entry, February 18, 2011 I launched my Facebook page, and on April 21, 2011 at 6:58pm I sent my first tweet.

I have taken a few days to Google everything I can about this tweeting thing to try and feel like I know what I’m doing (which I’m sure you’ll see I don’t). But from here on out you can fallow me @HackingVegas as well as my Blog and Facebook. I will share the highlights and low times of the day with you guys in ways that are best shared in 140 characters or less. I’ll also be giving you sneak peeks into upcoming HackingVegas blog adventures.

You can always direct message me to get info on what’s going on during the days you’ll be in Vegas. You can also submit requests for blog topics and ask travel tips about surviving your adventure in this great city we call Las Vegas. So no matter if you call it twit, twat, or tweet let’s get this show on the road.

9 Responses to “Tweeting Vegas”

  1. I guess I have to sign up for Twitter now…. I’ve been resisting, but you’re the 3rd or 4th person that’s posted about Twitter in the past couple weeks.

    • To be honest I still think its a bunch of crap. But bring the nerd i am, after reaseaching it, I figure I’ll use it as it’s intended and at least I’ll have something else to pass my time when at work. Now I’ll just have to remember to use it when off. 🙂 hope to have a new follower soon.

  2. ryoko861 Says:

    Umm, I don’t think you want to call it “twatting”.

    You send “tweets”. You’ll be “tweeting” tweets on Twitter.

    I’ll be following you….BWAAHAHAHAHAHAH.

    • Yeah I figured that wasn’t right but a popular podcast I listen to calls it that sometimes (believe it or not it’s not the Adam Carolla show) so I figured I’d put in my own little dumb shout out for them. Thanks for following me but now I’ll be looking over my shoulder with every tweet I send. 8) enjoy the ride, hope it’s worth it.

  3. I am super stocked that I threatened your wife’s life to get onto to Twitter because now we get Thy and Mr. T! Word. Can life getting any freaking better? I think not..wait..It will when I make it out to Vegas and have drinky poos with Thy! (no we aren’t going to drink and poop together, that’s just my cute little word for cocktails) 😉

    ps. there might be something in the care package that Thy gets for you.

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh Says:

    I am a twitter Virgin….. Yep….never been tweeted…. not once…… I tried once…but it hurt too much….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

