I LOVE COPS!

You’re in your car getting on the freeway. You are speeding up as you get closer to merging with other traffic going freeway speeds. Next thing you know the car in front of you slows down while merging. You notice police lights turn on in the rear window and then go off. Now having to really speed up from about 45mph to 65mph (which is the speed limit) you merge on the freeway and start moving with traffic. Your going  just a bit over 65mph but moving with the flow in the two right lanes. You notice that a couple cars are flying up on the left side and have to be going at least 85mph. Next you see the cop move over a lane and he’s behind you. Naturally, you think those cars are SO busted. You look in your rearview mirror and notice his lights onm but instead of going after those cars he’s pulling you over. You pull over wondering what’s wrong. The cop walks up to you and does the bullshit “do you know why I stopped you?” Most of the time you do but you really have no clue this time. He starts telling you how he was pacing you for a bit and you were going 67mph. Then starts telling you that 66mph is speeding when the sign says 65mph and at one point you even got up to 69mph for a second. He takes your info and runs you in the computer. After nothing comes back he lectures you about driving safe and how you need to slow it down. He walks away.

Don’t you hate when that happens? Oh wait I’m sure that has NEVER happened to about 99% of you. For me it comes down to the worst thing you can do as a driver. “D.W.I.T.” Yeah, that’s right. The worst thing you can do while driving is being caught “Driving While In a Taxi”. Metro (Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department) for the most part is cool to us as long as we’re not out of control or wreck-less. I’m just a hard working hack who is looking for his next fare. So to the officers who do this kinda crap, GET A LIFE AND GROW UP. My family lost money because of your games.

7 Responses to “I LOVE COPS!”

  1. Only you………. the fact that you managed to make it through this stop without running your mouth truly shocks me. All I can do is thank you for not getting another ticket 😉

  2. I thought it was just a given that you could go 5 mph over the speed limit and not get pulled over.

    • In my personal car it is and I do all the time. But it’s those few bad cabbies that make us a target. Ive been wondering what wouldve happened if I were following the faster cars

  3. Don’t talk to me about cops – I got pulled over two weeks ago for speeding! OK fine, I was speeding, but I would like to know where all the cops are when I’m on the highway going 120 (KM) and those around me around 150! THEY don’t get pulled over! As for your situation, I’m thinking it might be like this in all major cities. Sad, but true. The same way you’ve got those cabbies who try to take you for a ride when they think you’re new or don’t know where you’re going, just so they can make more cash. Mr. T – I think you need to write an etiquette post! And maybe we’ll have you guest post on my blog, since I am the queen of etiquette posts! 😀

    • Oh trust me I know those drivers and they are the reason our industry is suffering more then in years past. I would live to write an etiquette post for you. Give me some time and let me run it past me editor 🙂 and it’s on.

Leave a Reply

