Hookers And John’s

I was sitting at a stop light waiting to turn left when my back door opens and someone jumps in.  I look in the rearview mirror and see what looks like the typical Vegas hooker. Before I could say anything she yelled, “GO! I have a few hundred-dollar bills and one’s yours if you just get me out of here”. Before I could do anything, I looked up right as a guy on his phone jumped on to my cab yelling, “NO, STOP! I have the cops on the phone. she just robbed me and they are on their way”.

This is nothing new for cabbies in Vegas. Every night we see hookers running out of hotels while being chased and hear them in the back of our cabs talking about the “last sucker” they rolled while he was showering or just not looking.  Personally, I think it’s funny. I mean if you are desperate enough to get a hooker and dumb enough to think you can trust her, then you deserve everything you get.

While the guy is yelling at me and trying to get me to talk to the cops, I see the hooker desperately trying to get out of my cab with no luck. I keep my child locks on so people can’t just open the door and run or into traffic at the airport. She starts going crazy again and even offers the $200 to just take her away from there.

I tell both of them that I’m not getting involved and that I’m just going to get off the main street and let her out. They can deal with it from there.  So I do just that, and watch as she tries to get into 3 other cabs. I signal for them not to taker her and they just lock their doors. She then runs into the hotel I pulled into so I pull off.  While waiting at the stop light to leave I see the two of them running back across the street. Just then a Las Vegas Metro Police Unit comes flying toward them. The cop stops and gets the hooker into custody.

Before the light could turn green my phone is ringing. It’s my dispatch telling me to stick around because Metro is going to want to talk to me.  I hang up and pull across the street to where they are and my phone rings again. This time It’s Metro’s Dispatch asking me to search my car for a wallet and $200 while I wait for an officer to come over to me.

To make a long story short, nothing was in my cab. I had to write a statement regarding this and they found the $200 under the girls WIG!!! I was laughing my ass of when I saw that.

If you take anything from this I hope it’s that you shouldn’t pick up a hooker. If you still feel that you need to pay for sex, there are legal brothels just outside of town.

12 Responses to “Hookers And John’s”

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh Says:

    Just another exciting adventure on the streets of Vegas….. Never a dull moment :)

  2. LOL! How exciting! So no pictures of the guy she robbed?

  3. ryoko861 Says:

    Damn, never a dull moment with you!! Love that you got pictures of it!!! That’s going in the book, right?

  4. What are hookers? And who is John? =)

  5. *shakes head* I’m with you HV … someone dumb enough to “hire” a hooker gets what they deserve. Sheesh

  6. I thought the closest brothels were 60+ miles out of Vegas? Tell me more ;)

  7. Ha! Just another day in the life of a hack?

  8. ha! All I could do was laugh:)

  9. When I am in vegas, you have to be my cab driver. You always seem to have the craziest adventures. Love it!

  10. Fleastiff Says:

    Are there not any Dedicated Women in Vegas? Hookers who don’t do drugs or rob their customers, they just take their fee and perform their service.
    Many dealers have hookers they recommend but what dealer wants to recommend a thief.

  11. AiSquad…

    [...]Hookers And John’s « Hacking Vegas[...]…

  12. lmao im a local celeb ur funny

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

