Bolt-Down Speed Bumps

I’ve written a few crazy stories but there are  some things that I just don’t know how to describe. So I take pictures to show these things to people. For some reason I’ve decided to try and describe this latest mishap. Don’t worry…. I have a picture to show at the end, just in case. It starts as I am driving through the underground taxi staging area at a hotel. I turn the corner and start to head out to the strip. I look to my left where the valet pulls up and see a car flying up the ramp not stopping. I slam on my brakes  and stop quick, thanks to the help of the bolt-down speed bumps a lot of the hotels are starting to use.   After the valet pulled through, I hit the gas but didn’t move for a second. Then the car jerked forward and I smelled rubber burning. I’m no mechanic but I know that’s not good so I stop. I get out and look but don’t see anything. So I try it again. The car jerks forward and stops and so do I. I get back out and then I see it. The bolt down speed bump found a way to fold in half and wedge itself up into my cars undercarriage. So I call my supervisor and wait to have them move the car because lord knows I’m not going to be able to explain this and I don’t want to be blamed for anything. Luckily everything was fine but this is just another example of the crazy things that I deal with that most others never will.

5 Responses to “Bolt-Down Speed Bumps”

  1. WTF? How the hell does that happen? Jeez.

  2. ryoko861 Says:

    This is why there’s cameras on phones.

    Only you Mr. T., only you.

  3. I’d probably make the sam choise if I were you. It’s just ridiculous such a thing can happen. Who comes up with shit like that?

  4. I don’t even have to say it. Why? Cause it was already said.

  5. Never a dull moment eh buddy? :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

