The Cab Flood of 2011

For my twitter follower’s you were there with me when “The Cab Flood of 2011″ took place. But now comes the full story.

When I started driving I never knew I would come across the people I have over the years. For example this “crappy” post. That was a new one for me. I use to work in the medical field and my patients had more self-respect than some of my fares. The Fare that was involved in ” The Cab Flood of 2011″ seemed to be an ok guy at first. Oh how looks deceive.

I pick this guy up  from The Cosmopolitan Hotel. He was drunker than a skunk but was able to hold a conversation. The doorman acted as if he knows the guy saying that he knows he good for it, “I see you all the time”. Come to find out this guy is affiliated with The Excalibur Hotel in some form. (I pray as a contractor and not an employee) We talk about the visitors that are in town at the time and how we are looking forward to some of the groups that are coming up.

I take him to his apartment where he pays the fare. I get out to grab his door like I do everyone and he gets out. As he is walking away I notice his ass is wet. Well that’s not uncommon seeing that the pools all just started to open.  I look at the seat and see that it’s wet too and hope that with the heat of the day it will dry before I get to my next fare. This is Standard Operating Procedure for us. Even if it’s still wet we can ask for a single rider until it’s dry. So off I go to my next fare.

I got about a mile down the road when it hit me. I smell something off. I can’t put my finger on it but it doesn’t smell right. I pull to the next light and lean-to the back seat. I take a big sniff and that was all she wrote.  I nearly fell out my cab and walked back to the yard. But I sucked it up, Whined on Twitter and took this Pic.

It’s PEEEEEEE!!! I roll down all four window and crank the A/C. That wasn’t enough so I hung my head out the window.  It was odd. I went about a mile before I smelt it but now that I had I couldn’t smell anything else. I race back to the yard to get a new cab and have them clean the seat.

When I got my cab back they had cleaned the whole cab and even left me an air freshener.  I love our detail show.

12 Responses to “The Cab Flood of 2011”

  1. Oh that’s just disgusting. What the hell is wrong with some people?

  2. People are freaks!

  3. People really are disgusting creatures….

  4. firecracker3 Says:

    *shakes head* shameless creatures and alcohol is not a valid excuse. Self control people, self-control.

  5. ryoko861 Says:

    Ugh, that is just GROSS! What a pig!!!

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh Says:

    Good Grief….. I guess you haven’t truly lived until you have lost control of your bodily functions in a cab huh? I tell ya….you could write a great sitcom based on all your adventures. It shows ya it is not anything like the TV show Taxi…. :)

  7. Oh…ugh…I’m gonna be sick…

  8. wow that is just crazy my friend. What happens in Vegas stays in the Cab seat!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

